Drawing’s with shading

It has been a long while since my previous post, I’m sorry for my followers…I have been very active on Instagram, posting life drawings daily en sometimes twice a day. It is a very fast and easy means of getting my art out in the world.
Yet I do like this blog, to extrapolate a bit about my motivations for creating my art and in general provide a bit more personal info than what can be done on Instagram.
One of the approaches I have used in my drawings the last few months is using compressed charcoal, conté a Paris (a sort of compressed pastel) on white and colored paper with a lot of shading in the drawing. I’d like to have more result per session so I am working with models who are fine with me taking a reference photo after I’m through with the sketch. This way a session results in lots of sketches which I can render later, using a photo for details (especially how her body/face is lighted).
Sizes are for the most part 50 x 70cm.
You can press the previews to open a slideshow/enlargement:

I hope you enjoy my artwork, let me know!

 

Geef een reactie

